Saturday, November 17, 2012

Community Webinar Thursday


You are invited to a Let’s Move Faith and Communities! Webinar/Conference Call for faith and community leaders on Thursday, November 29th

Make Your Community a Source of Health and Wellness

Join this Let’s Move Faith and Communities webinar to learn about the role of faith and community organizations as catalysts for health and wellness, and hear from faith leaders as they share how they have successfully established programs for healthy living in their communities. 

Sue Heitmuller, Manager of Health Ministry and Community Benefits for Adventist HealthCare, will offer thoughts on the important role of health in faith settings and provide an overview on how to develop health leadership in your community.  We’ll also hear from faith community leaders who have successfully integrated health and wellness into the lives of their congregations.
The presentation will be followed by a Question & Answer session.
Thursday, November 29th, 2012
2:00 PM Eastern
(1:00 PM Central, 12:00 PM Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific)
Click here and select the November 29th webinar to reserve a spot for this Let’s Move Faith and Communities event
SAVE THE DATE: Our next Let's Move Faith and Communities webinar/call will be held on January 31st, 2013 at 2 pm ET. Join us to learn how to provide families with the information, support, and food they need to develop or maintain a healthy lifestyle. Hear about how Catholic Charities West Virginia transformed their food pantry into a source of health and wellness for their community.



You are subscribed to The Partnership Center Newsletter for U.S. Dept. of Health & Human Services. Learn more aboutThe Partnership Center.

No comments:

Amateur Radio Newsline Podcast

Need Cell Service?

LinkedIN

ARRL Amateur Radio News

South Coast Amateur Radio Service

Oklahoma Gas Prices

Find Oklahoma Gas Prices
City,State or Zip Code (eg. Oklahoma City, OK)